À propos

Learn more about our team

Optique Cloutier - Historique Optique Cloutier - Historique

History

A graduate in optometry at the University of Montreal, it was in 1958 that Jacques Cloutier decided to open an office at 78 Salaberry St in Chateauguay.

He later moved his clinic to 10 Bell St where he remained for more than 25 years. The name “Cloutier Optometry Clinic” changed to “Optique Cloutier” as Jean Cloutier joined him in 1985.

A growing clientele forced a move to a larger clinic at 132 St-Jean Baptiste.

Another 21 years go by and a lack of space lead to a final move to our newly renovated offices at 136 St-Jean Baptiste. It is in July of 2009 that optician Veronique Desrochers joins the team. She will eventually form a partnership with Dr Cloutier in 2013.

Our Team

Notre équipe - Optique Cloutier
Dr. Jean Cloutier

Dr. Jean Cloutier

OPTOMETRIST-OWNER

Exposed to optometry from an early age, Jean Cloutier graduated from the “New England College of Optometry” in Boston in 1985. Being passionate for optometry’s future, Dr Cloutier stays current by attending many conventions and lectures throughout North America. This new-found knowledge on tendencies and techniques are applied to benefit his clientele.

Véronique Desrochers

Véronique Desrochers

OPTICIAN-OWNER

Graduating in 2006, Veronique showed a profound interest in health, as well as esthetics and fashion. Passionate about her work, she gained experience at several downtown Montreal clinics to later join our family in July 2009. Veronique finally makes the leap to partnership with Dr Cloutier in October 2013. Making it her duty to stay informed by attending many seminars, Veronique can better serve her clientele by offering the best possible solutions.

Kristelle Hatin

Kristelle Hatin

OPTICIAN

Recently graduated as Optician, Kristelle adds her youthful spark to Optique Cloutier. Submerged in the optical milieu for already 4 years, her commitment and affinity to the profession is evident. Kristelle can only add her knowledge of the latest technologies and upcoming tendencies to our team. Anxious to offer you the personalized care and service you deserve

Denise Besner

Denise Besner

ASSITANT-STYLIST

Denise has over 25 years of experience in the optical field. A secretarial graduate with a great knowledge of our clinic, she will guide you through to the appropriate professional to answer all your needs. Denise will ensure that each of your visits is an enjoyable one.

Please fill all the fields and try again.
Thank you! Your message has been sent.

À propos

Apprenez en plus sur notre équipe

Optique Cloutier - Historique Optique Cloutier - Historique

Historique

Gradué en optométrie de l’Université de Montréal, c’est en 1958 que Jacques Cloutier décide d’ouvrir un bureau au 78 rue Salaberry à Châteauguay.

En 1962, la clinique déménagera au 10 rue Bell où il y pratiquera pendant plus de 25 ans. Le nom « clinique d’optométrie Cloutier » change alors pour Optique Cloutier et coïncide avec l’arrivée de Jean Cloutier en 1985.

Clientèle augmentant, cela nécessitera un nouveau local qui sera situé au 132 Boulevard St-Jean-Baptiste. Après 21 ans à cet endroit, le manque d’espace se faisait de plus en plus ressentir. Optique Cloutier déménage donc une dernière fois dans des nouveaux locaux fraîchement rénovés au 136 Boulevard St-Jean-Baptiste.

C’est en juillet 2009 que Véronique Desrochers se joint à l’équipe. Elle deviendra partenaire avec le Dr Cloutier en octobre 2013.

Notre équipe

Notre équipe - Optique Cloutier
Dr. Jean Cloutier

Dr. Jean Cloutier

Optométriste - Propriétaire

Baignant dans l’optométrie depuis son plus jeune âge, Dr Jean Cloutier a gradué du « New England College of Optometry » de Boston en 1985. Passionné pour son travail, Dr Cloutier se fait un devoir de se tenir à jour en suivant différents cours, participant à des colloques et assistant à plusieurs salons de l’optique à travers l’Amérique du Nord. Il apporte ainsi à la clinique des styles avant-gardistes et des techniques les plus récentes.

Véronique Desrochers

Véronique Desrochers

Opticienne - Propriétaire

Diplômé depuis 2006, Véronique avait un intérêt marqué pour la santé ainsi que l’esthétisme et la mode. Passionné de son travail et additionnant plusieurs expériences dans différentes cliniques du centre-ville de Montréal, c’est en juillet 2009 qu’elle se joint à notre famille. Elle fera le grand saut en octobre 2013 en s’associant avec le Dr Cloutier. Se faisant un devoir de se tenir à jour et parcourant différents congrès, Véronique est au service de sa clientèle en leur offrant toutes les options possible pour corriger leur besoin visuel.

Kristelle Hatin

Kristelle Hatin

Opticienne

Fraîchement graduée, Kristelle apporte un vent de jeunesse chez Optique Cloutier. Elle est dans le domaine de l'optique depuis déjà 4 ans et ce fut le coup de foudre pour le métier dès le départ. À travers sa nouvelle expérience au sein de l'équipe, elle s'engage à être à l'affût des dernières technologies et des tendances actuelles. Elle souhaite vous offrir un service de qualité personnalisé pour tous vos besoins.

Denise Besner

Denise Besner

Assistante - Conseillère

Denise a plus de 25 années d’expérience dans le domaine de l’optique. Diplômé en secrétariat, elle se soucie de rendre chacune de vos visites des plus agréables. Faisant partie de l’équipe depuis 2010, elle s’assure du bon roulement de la clinique et vous dirigera vers le professionnel qualifié selon vos besoins.

Please fill all the fields and try again.
Thank you! Your message has been sent.